Weekly Update – 3/30/15 + Moving!

Monday

I had to work late and skipped yoga.  Also, after being gone all weekend, I had laundry to do…and I had to get my house in order.  This is becoming a regular thing….Mondays are days for me to catch up on life.

Tuesday

I had to cancel with Danny because I went for my second dress fitting!!!!  Then momma and I did a bit of shopping and had dinner at Baker’s Crust…yum!

Wednesday

I had church practice on Wednesday.  Since Sunday is Easter, the worship team felt like we should be a little more prepared 🙂 I took advantage of my time and had dinner with my former roomie/bridesmaid Erin. She’s a cross-fitter, so it was interesting to hear about all her workouts.  That girl is a beast and is setting PRs for lifting all the time. Erin’s actually has done a lot of running in the past (though that’s not a focus for her right now) and has run a sub-2hr half like its nothing!

Talking about working out is almost like working out….right?

Thursday

Finally! Back at the gym.  Bad Lauren for being gone for a week.  I worked out with Nicole and she kicked my butt as usual. We did two rounds of the following:

1. 10 hex bar deadlifts

2. 20 battle rope incline pull ups

3. 30 bend over rows (double KB)

4. 40 walking lunges with KBs

5. Sled pushes

Friday

Woke up with my butt hurting from walking lunges.  Thanks Nicole!  After work, Michael and I got him settled into Mom’s house (he’ll be living there till we get married) and then we got my house prepared for moving day!

Saturday

MOVING DAY!!!!!!!!

The plan: move stuff out of my house, move Michael’s stuff in my house, move David’s stuff (Michael’s brother) into Michael’s old condo that he bought.

The day started at 8am.  Dad showed up to help me disconnect my washer and dryer and clean the laundry area (OMG the dust).  Then we took apart my bed.  The washer was going to my maid of honor to replace her old one.  The dryer is going to my cousin and his soon to be wife.  The bed was going home with my dad to my stepsister to replace her old bed.

The guys arrived with the truck and brought in so much stuff.  There is no room for it all! The washer and dryer were too big for the doors to shut (I knew it!) so we had to take them off.  Guess I”ll be hanging a curtain up!

They loaded up the van with everything that had to find new homes, then after that, they moved David into the condo.  I unpacked a TON of stuff…and it still looks like I didn’t make a dent in it!

Sunday

Easter Sunday! It was fun to lead worship with the team on Sunday because we had such a full stage! After church, we relaxed at home for awhile, then spent the rest of the afternoon at my mom’s/Michael’s.  My stepdad built a fire and we had dinner over there.  It was a nice relaxing end to a crazy weekend!

How was your week and weekend?  Is the weather finally starting to warm up where you are?

4 thoughts on “Weekly Update – 3/30/15 + Moving!

  1. I’ve had to cut back significantly on working out as well. Not just because I’m injured (obviously ha ha) but because I have so much to do and be caught up on. I’ve come to terms with it and honestly as long as I can fit in my wedding dress I’ll be fine LOL.

  2. Hooray second dress fitting!!! The next 8 weeks are going to fly by for you. As crazy as it gets that was my favorite part of the planning process. I’m so excited for you guys!
    And yes our weather is FINALLY warm. 75 today. Bubbles outside and a nice walk around the neighborhood in short sleeves. It’s about time!

Leave a Reply

