Weekly Update – 3/16/15

Monday

I skipped yoga with all good intentions of getting stuff done at the house.  I did manage to run a few errands, but I didn’t get any house stuff done.  FAIL.

Tuesday

Danny night.  One of the more regular workouts in awhile now that I’m finally feeling better.

Three Rounds:

1. Double KB (60lbs) Suitcase Deadlifts  (12 reps)

2. Diagonal lunges

3. Kneeling KB press (12 each side)

4. Dead Bugs (12 each side)

Wednesday

We had a marriage counseling session with my pastor and his wife which was really good and really productive.

Thursday

Worked out with Nicole for the first time in what seems like forever!

We did four rounds of the following:

1. Double KB Bent over rows (10)

2. Double KB High Pulls (10)

3. Pushups (10)

4. Statue of Liberty Carries (50 meters)

Friday

After work Michael and I headed down to the convention center to pick up my race packet.  The expo was organized and super easy to get through.

Saturday

Shamrock 8k! More to come on that later.  After Shamrock, Michael and I moved some more stuff from his house and did some cleaning up around my house.  Since his brother is buying his house, its been really nice to be able to slowly move things out of Michael’s house into mine, and from David’s apartment into Michael’s house.  On moving day, only the big stuff will need to be done.

Sunday

After church, we got some more moving stuff done and errands.  Then we laid on the couch and were bums!!

Did you race this weekend? When you move, does it feel like it’ll last forever?

7 thoughts on “Weekly Update – 3/16/15

  1. I am DEFINITELY going to Shamrock next year. It sounds like all my favorite people were there! Great job getting everything done this week and I’m looking forward to your recap!

Leave a Reply

