Weekly Update – 3/9/15

Monday

I decided to skip out on yoga because I still have a pretty bad cough and a runny nose.  I figured that would not be appreciated by my classmates as they try to have a nice, peaceful practice.  I’d like to say that I made good use of my time, but I totally sat on the couch all night.

Tuesday

I decided it was time to get back to working out.  I did a light workout with Danny.

Four Rounds of the following:

1. 10 KB swings

2. 10 reverse lunges (each side) with KB Goblet hold

3. 10 TRX rows

4. lap around the gym

Wednesday

Skipped out on yoga because I had to work late 😦

Thursday

Danny was on spring break so I was able to work out with him this week. For about 15-2o minutes, we did a bunch of stretching and mobility stuff to get me up and moving, then did a very short strength circuit…2 rounds of the following:

1. 5 deadlifts (30 lbs)

2. 5 RDLs (30 lbs) each side

3. 10 kneeling KB chops (10 lbs) each side

Friday

Since moving day is fast approaching, Michael and I went to get some boxes and started packing up his condo.  We managed to get a lot of stuff packed up and moved to my house.  The office is now full of boxes!

Saturday

Mom and I got up and headed to VB to do my first dress fitting! No one prepared me for the sticker shock of alteration prices!  When she started pinning it up, I could see it start to shape to my body and I’m super excited about it! Afterwards, we went to Taste Unlimited (yum!) and then went shopping for a rehearsal dinner dress.  I found a super cute one at Steinmart…and may have gotten a few other things.

My brother was in town for his birthday, so we celebrated with Dad by going out to the Vintage Tavern and had yummy food.

Sunday

Church in the morning.  After church, Michael and I had lunch with Sarah and Chris.  I was in Sarah’s wedding 2 years ago, and she’s in mine.  It was great to catch up with them and spend some quality time.

After we got back, we moved Michael’s couch to mom’s house since they bought it from him.  Then we hung out and had dinner at mom’s to celebrate my brother’s birthday with her.  It was great to spend a lot of quality time with them.

How do you celebrate birthdays in your family? 

 

6 thoughts on “Weekly Update – 3/9/15

  1. Sounds like you had good personal training sessions… I think moving is a big workout in itself too! The whole sticker shock of weddings is crazy, even trying to save and stick to a budget is hard because you want it to be a special day and want everything done right, too.

    • Moving is a massive workout! I have the bruises to prove it 🙂

      Yeah – weddings are crazy expensive. You learn where to spend and where to save. There are some things I’m not doing because they are crazy expensive and only add a small amount of value.

  2. OMG my alterations cost almost as much as my dress. It’s insane! All in all though I loved the dress experience. 🙂 I agree that moving is more of a work out that most things! Strength training…cardio…you got it all covered! It sounds like a fun weekend of birthday celebrating too! We usually just do family parties at home. We are pretty low key. 🙂

    • I cannot believe how much they cost! I love my dress though and its totally worth it. Moving is a crazy hard workout…its very mentally taxing too! I would prefer to be a little more low key, but we rarely get to see my brother, so we tend to go all out 🙂

  3. sounds like a good week of workouts! nice job
    too bad about the alteration costs! i’m hoping when i get married that i’ll be able to sew my own dresses by that time… hahaha. unlikely to happen unfortunately

Leave a Reply

