Running/Exercising while sick

So, since I got sick last week, I’ve been thinking some about if you should exercise when sick; when its ok and when its not.  I’m pretty much a giant wuss when I’m sick, and more often than not, I opt for rest instead of pushing through a workout.  So I took to the internets to find out what other people had to say.

1.  Working out While Sick Infographic – This one is my favorite because its an infographic 🙂

2. Working out While Sick – This is an article of most of the same information as the infographic above for those of you who don’t like pretty pictures.

3. Should You Run When You’re Sick? – Runner’s World makes some interesting points about potentially worsening a cold by not recognizing your limits.

4. Best and worst exercises to do when you have a cold – CNN explores why some activities may be good or bad for you.

What do you do when you are sick? Push through and exercise/run? Or do you take the opportunity to take a few rest days?

2 thoughts on “Running/Exercising while sick

  1. Hey!!! Ohhh I usually know I shouldn’t workout when sick, but do…I don’t think it’s a good thing, though. Definitely good to rest your body and not push it!! It’s the smart thing to do! Have a fabulous weekend!! XOXO

Leave a Reply

