Weekly Update – 2/16/15

Monday

Since Michael and I had stayed in NOVA on Sunday night, we got an early start back home since we had some nasty winter weather we wanted to beat.  The snow started around 2:30 pm and continued on into the night.  Michael and I made a last minute trip to the store and then got started on our Bates Motel Season 2 Netflix marathon.

Tuesday

We got the glorious news that work was closing for the day and we didn’t have to go in.  Michael and I spent the day watching the rest of Bates Motel Season 2.  The gym closed at 5pm, so no workout with Danny.

Wednesday

We had an hour delay into work.  Getting my car out was an adventure, and so were navigating the neighborhood roads, but the main roads were clear.  The sheet of ice on top of all the snow made it very interesting.  I had to drive Michael to work because he couldn’t get the BMW out.  Score one for the practical Honda 🙂 I didn’t make it to yoga after work.

Thursday

Can I just say, that with all of the snow and ice we have…my gym parking lot was the WORST? I worked out with Nicole again.  She always kicks my butt so hard that I hurt for days.  We did 3 rounds of the following:

1. 10 Double KB deadlifts

2. 10 KB Bent-Over Row (each side)

3. 10 Double KB sumo squats

4. 10 Slide to Bridge (holy crap weak hamstrings)

5. 30 seconds resistance band plank jumping jacks

Friday

Michael’s car was STILL stuck on Friday.  I drove him to work all week!  We found out that we got profit sharing (essentially a bonus) of 3% of our salary.  It usually works out to an extra paycheck.  Yay!

My cousins were in town from Pennsylvania, so Michael and I spent some time at my mom’s house socializing with them.  I rarely get a chance to see them, so it was great to catch up.

Saturday

Danny and Nicole were out of town for a fancy training thing that I can’t remember the abbreviation of.  Since they were gone, I slept in – and it was delightful.  Michael and I ran some errands out in Greenbrier and had lunch at Baker’s Crust.  Their tomato and cheese soup is to die for!  After working on some budget stuff in the afternoon, we went back over to my mom’s so we could go out to dinner with my cousins.  We ended up at No Frill Grill in Norfolk.

Sunday

We had church in the morning, then after, Michael and I headed down to NC to see his parents.  We had a nice relaxed day with them, and then spent time with his brother in the evening.  We started to work on moving plans, since his brother is buying the condo!

 Did you get any snow this past week?  What do you like to do on snow days?

2 thoughts on “Weekly Update – 2/16/15

  1. The weather for us was about as bad as for you guys. (But you are 300 miles south so it’s much worse!). I couldn’t believe it. I’m glad you were able to get in some workouts and what you could though!

Leave a Reply

