Weekly Update – 2/9/15

Monday

Yoga with Jaye.  She lost her dang gone mind in class.  She had us do very little warm-up before jumping right into it! There were a few new people in class and they were struggling a lot.  I was struggling.  I took a lot of modifications, cause it was a very difficult class. BUT, on the flip-side, I was able to have a good practice.

Tuesday

Tuesday was an interesting day.  I was supposed to workout with Danny but he was stuck in traffic.  Truth be told, I had been feeling crappy all day and wasn’t desiring to work out.  So when he texted and said he’d be late, I was honest and told him that I’d rather not workout.  And I didn’t.  I left the gym and went home.  It was a FANTASTIC rest day and I so needed it.

Do you ever have those days?

Wednesday

Yoga!  I love when I am able to make it twice a week.  Class was much simpler this time, but man, does that woman love chair!  Feel the burn!  I’ve found that my shoulders don’t have the mobility that I want them to have as I cannot fully express a lot of poses and have to take modifications.  Looks like I have some work to do in that regard!

Thursday

Worked out with Nicole who is a crazy woman and tried to kill my arms.

Two Rounds of the following:

1. 30 TRX squat jumps

2. 15 KB swings

3. Farmers carry for 50 yds (right side)

4. 30 TRX punch outs

5. 15 pushup to high pull

6. Farmer’s carry for 5o yds (left side)

7. 30 TRX rows

8. ReACT trainer for 1 minute

Friday

Michael took me out for Valentine’s Day 🙂 We went to a beautiful restaurant at the Oceanfront called Isle of Capri.  We had Caesar salad made at the table, we split a salmon dinner and split a Tiramisu for dessert.  He gave me a beautiful pair of pearl and diamond earrings.

Saturday

I woke up with a horrible headache on Saturday and ended up cancelling with Danny.  It was one of those headaches that hurt when you move.  Michael and I spent most of the day relaxing and running errands.  We babysat my sister later so that my dad and stepmom could go out for Valentine’s Day.

Sunday

Church in the morning.  In the afternoon, we were on our way to northern VA to see his Aunt Sally.  We went to IKEA in search for a wardrobe to solve all our our closet woes.  I could write an entire post on that experience.  Bottomline: I HATE IKEA.

Sorry this is so late (I normally post on Monday, and its Wednesday…. but better late than never I suppose.  How was your Valentine’s Day?

One thought on “Weekly Update – 2/9/15

  1. I don’t plan my rest days for the reason you said on Tuesday. There are some days I just feel overwhelmed and tired. I need that rest. I’m glad to hear it payed off in the long run.

Leave a Reply

