Weekly Update – 1/26/15

Monday

Yoga.  FINALLY. Oh how I’ve missed you! Class was really full – probably 30 people, which is huge for our tiny room.  I opted for a lot of child’s pose because it just felt so darn good.  I feel so much better when I go to yoga.  As a side note, check out this awesome article.  Some people in the fitness world don’t see the benefits of yoga…but finally the benefits are really being respected.

Tuesday

Danny night.  This was the first night I felt really positive about a workout in awhile.

Three rounds of the following:

1. SA right side dumbell thrusters (15)

2. SA right side push-up rows (10)

3. SA right side RDLs (5)

4. KB bottom’s up carry (50 yds)

5. SA left side dumbell thrusters (15)

6. SA left side push-up rows (10)

7. SA left side RDLs (5)

8.  KB bottom’s up carry (50 yds)

Wednesday

Hoorayyyy! I made it to yoga twice in one week for the first time in FOREVER.  Darn it, now I have that song from Frozen stuck in my head. “For the first time in forever, there’ll be music there’ll be liiiiiight!”

Now it’s stuck in your head.  You’re welcome.

Class was good.  She had us try to do some binds.  I’ve come to the conclusion that either my arms are freakishly short or my shoulder mobility sucks (probably the latter).

Thursday

Danny night!

We did four rounds of the following:

1. TRX squat and press (10)

2. Bottoms up KB press (10 each side)

3. Bent over row w/a shrug (10)

Friday

Rest Day!

Saturday

Worked out with Danny in the basketball court.  I think we did three rounds:

1. Backpedal sled pull – 20 yds

2. Sled push – 20 yds

3. :30 Jump Rope

4. :30 lateral rope slams

5. 10 kneeling overhead wall balls

We also talked a lot about running/fitness blogging and GOMI (Get off my Internets).

Sunday

I had church in the morning, but for the first time in a long time, did not have to lead worship.  Its so nice to show up with out any responsibilities!  Afterward, Michael and I got some errands done, then we went to my mom’s house for the Superbowl.

How were your workouts this week? What do you think about GOMI? What did you do for the Superbowl?

2 thoughts on “Weekly Update – 1/26/15

  1. I typed up a response and I don’t think it went through. So much sad, anyways…it is obvious you had a really good week of workouts. You honestly seem so much happier about everything this week and I could not be happier for you!

Leave a Reply

