Wedding Planning Update

Its been a whirlwind journey since getting engaged last April.  I never was a the type of girl to be obsessed with weddings. I certainly didn’t give it much thought other than the fact that I wanted to get married.

The planning process has been pretty smooth until this point.  Michael and I were able to make all the big decisions pretty easily, and we got a lot of the big stuff done early on in the process (venue, catering, photographer, DJ, etc).

We’ve picked out the dresses for the girls and the suits for the guys and are just waiting for them to get all their orders in.  We are going to get our rings this weekend.  I’ve picked out the invitations and are going to order them soon! I finally have a hair stylist booked!

I’ve had trouble asking for help thus far, but I’m starting to ask for it.  I don’t want to be demanding, but if someone offers to help…I’m taking them up on it! I’m going to be working on crafts with one of my bridesmaids this week…she is super crafty and I know I can count on her to help execute my ideas well.  My other bridesmaids have been taking off with shower/bachelorette party planning.

I’m starting to stress out about some things, and I’m trying not to.  The goal at the end of all this is to be married.  Who cares if the decorations don’t look like what I imagined?  Who cares if something little goes wrong? It won’t matter in the end.  What matters is that I will be married to the love of my life.

If you are married or engaged: what things did/do you stress out about during wedding planning?

When planning something or working on a project, do you have trouble asking for help?

One thought on “Wedding Planning Update

  1. It’s funny you mention this because I feel like the last two weeks have been randomly stressful. I don’t even know where it came from. I’ll have to text you soon but I can completely relate.

Leave a Reply

