Weekly Update – 12/29

Monday

I wanted to go to yoga class so bad! I had a holiday dinner with my coworkers, and since I can’t pass up a free meal….

It was really great to meet everyone’s significant others (or see them again!) I found out that my good friend Shaun got engaged! We’ve worked together for about 4 years and we are work BFFs.  Because of the holidays, we both took vacation time, and that was the first time I’d seen him since he got engaged.  SO happy for him!

Tuesday

Danny night. I was having a lot of sinus pressure and asked him to take it easy on me!

Three rounds of the following:

1. 10 SA Thrusters (right arm)

2. 5 Squat to High Pull with a burpee

3. 10 SA Thrusters (left arm)

4. 5 Squat to High Pull with a burpee

5. Farmer’s carry (right arm 25 yds, left arm 25 yds)

Wednesday

The gym closed early for New Year’s so no yoga for me! Michael and I had mexican for dinner (yum!) and rented “The Giver.” Great movie.  It was wonderful to have a low-key NYE.

Thursday

We had the day off for New Year’s – so I worked out with Danny at noon.

Four (?) Rounds of the following:

1. Goblet Squats (10)

2. SA Bent over rows (10 each side)

3. SA Cleans (5 each side)

4. SL RDLs (5 each side)

5. Farmer’s Carry (50 yds)

Michael and I relaxed for the rest of the day.  We rented “Divergent” which I loved! Now I want to binge read the series.

Friday – Saturday – Sunday

Work.  All.  Weekend.  So exhausted.  We purchased another bank and had to convert all their accounts/systems/branches over to ours over the weekend.

How were your workouts this week?  Have you ever worked on a major work project all weekend?

 

2 thoughts on “Weekly Update – 12/29

Leave a Reply

