Weekly Update – 12/15

Pretty uneventful week other than the Surfin Santa 5 miler.  Can’t wait to share that recap with you!

Monday

We had another “Christmas” yoga session, something I’ve really begun to love! Christmas music, Christmas lights, AND yoga?! Amazing.

So my gym has what they call the “Mind and Body” studio where yoga, pilates and abs classes (and a few others) are held.  We walked in last night and they added bars all around the room.  Perhaps they are going to add a Barre class?

For anyone who practices yoga, you’ll realize that this makes it more difficult to practice inversions, as oftentimes you use the wall for support.  Sigh.  I guess time will tell what the bars are for!

Tuesday

Danny night!  I think his goal was to make my butt hurt the next day.  He succeeded!

First Round (5x):

1. 200 meter row

2. TRX rows (10)

Second Round (3x):

1. SA Suitcase Deadlifts (10 each side)

2. Diagonal lunges (50 meters)

Wednesday

My mom had her annual Ornament Exchange where we play Dirty Santa.  I ended up getting the ornament I wanted! 🙂

Thursday

Danny.  I was DEAD tired.  I stayed up way too late on Wednesday night, then had to be at work an hour early. I was also incredibly sore from Tuesday.  I don’t know why it kicked my butt so bad, but it did!

As many rounds of this as possible in 30 min (hint: only 2!):

*Do all of the exercises on your right side, then all exercises on your left.  That counts as one round.*

1. SA Cleans? I can’t remember (10)

2. Plank – :15

3. SA Bent over row (10)

4. Right side plank – :15

5. SL step ups (10)

6. Left side plank – :15

Friday

All the rest in all the world was had.  It was a crazy week!

Saturday

Surfin Santa 5 Miler!  Recap to come!

Sunday

Church in the morning, then had a pretty lazy afternoon.  We went to Belmont House of Smoke (BBQ place) for a work dinner in the evening.

One thought on “Weekly Update – 12/15

  1. I can’t wait to read about Surfin Santa. That seems like a really fun race. I want to do one of the J&A races one day and may have to convince my husband to take a vacation up there to do one! I bet he would like it too. Sounds like you had some great personal training workouts this week too!

Leave a Reply

