Weekly Update – 11/17

Monday

Yoga with Jaye.  I skipped yoga all last week, which made this class feel really good.  Lots of stretching and popping and cracking.  She tends to go over the class time (its already a 75 minute class!) and then people start leaving during shavasana.

Tuesday

Danny night.  This felt pretty good.

First Round (3x):

A. 5 – I don’t know what they are called or how to even explain them.

B. 5 backward lunge (each side)

Second Round (3x):

A. 8 hex bar deadlifts (95 lbs)

B. 12 (each side) TRX SA row

Wednesday

Yoga with Jaye.  We did a bit more of a restorative class.  Not a true restorative class, but MUCH slower and simpler than normal. We did some restorative poses with the block that helped my back feel really good – something that has been a challenge!

Thursday

OMG. Insert fan girl scream here:

Hunger Games: Mockingjay Part 1!!!!

Michael and I went to the 8pm showing.  Apparently midnight showings were so popular, now they are doing 8pm showings the day before it officially comes out.  I’m a huge Hunger Games fan and loved the film – even though its a bit darker than the others. (Side note: I’m such a big fan, I’m watching the Hunger Games as I’m writing this). Its nice to have a date night on weeknight.

Friday

Rest for the weekend since the half marathon was on Sunday. Michael and I just spent some time relaxing 🙂

Saturday

Got up and went to the expo to pick up the race packed for Sunday.  The expo was small but efficient.  Afterwards, we went to Running Etc and I got fitted for some new shoes.  A really nice woman helped me, and go figure, she knew Hollie!  I’ve been saying for sometimes that I think the updated model of my Saucony Guides are causing my feet issues.  After a few different shoes, I settled on the Asics Kayano.  The Brooks Ravenna were a close runner up, but just didn’t have the stability of the Asics.  We’ll see how they do!

Sunday

Harbor Lights Half Marathon – recap to come!

Leave a Reply

