Weekly Update – 11/10

Monday

Skipped yoga because I was working on some major house projects!

Tuesday

Nice and simple workout with Danny. Four rounds of the following:

1. Single arm deadlifts with 20 lb kettle bell – 12 each side

2. Reverse lunge to RDL with 10 lb kettle bell – 8 each side

Wednesday

Skipped yoga again (bad Lauren) because I needed to finish cleaning up the mess mom and I made all weekend.

Thursday

Honestly, I don’t know if I even remember this workout!

Three (four?) Rounds of the following:

1. Some sort of stretch

2. 8 Paloff presses (each side) – we actually pressed the resistance band out, held for three seconds, pressed three times, then returned to starting position. That counted as one rep.

Three (four?) Rounds of the following:

1. 8 Squat hold with KB overhead press(3 times while holding squat)

2. 12 SL/SA bent over row (each side)

3. 20 resistance band face pull

Friday

Got to spend some much needed relax time with the fiance.  We watched Hitch 🙂

Saturday

Woke up to a text from Danny that he was sick and needed to cancel, which was actually kind of perfect, because we had a family function to get to.  My stepmom’s brother was in town and I’ve never met any of her family.  My brother and his fiance came too, and its always great to see them.

We went to Old Navy and I bought the cutest shirt! I haven’t bought clothes in awhile, so its nice to get something new.  We watched the movie, “Dirty Rotten Scoundrels” with Steven Martin and Michael Caine – hilarious!

Sunday

Got up and went to church, then headed down to Elizabeth City to see Michael’s parents.  It was a chilly day, so Michael built a fire in their fireplace.  I so wish I had a fireplace.

Displaying photo 1.JPG

A boy and his fire…

 

Then I made him take a million selfies.  Why does he put up with my weirdness!?

Displaying photo 2.JPG

This was actually my favorite, but I thought my head looked really big since I was sitting in front of him…so I made him take more…

 

Displaying photo 3.JPG

Then I started getting silly…

 

Displaying photo 4.JPG

Finally, a nice picture!

Did you have a good week?  Are you ready for the cold weather?

 

One thought on “Weekly Update – 11/10

Leave a Reply

