Weekly Update – 11/3

Monday

Yoga with Jaye.  Class was pretty difficult this time, but it flew by.  We did a lot of flows, but yet it didn’t quite feel like a Vinyasa class.  I think she just makes up her own thing.

Tuesday

Danny night – I’m hating this move back inside now that it’s getting colder.  I love the outside!

Three Rounds of the following:

1. 12 hex bar deadlifts (65 lbs)

2. 8 (each side) single leg jumps over a rope

3. 1 minute jump rope

4. 100 meter row

I don’t know about you, but jump roping and rowing kick my butt.  And the single leg jumps are really difficult.

Wednesday

I really wanted to go to yoga, but Michael and I met with our baker for our wedding! I’ve known her since we were kids and we now work for the same company.  She’s a fellow runner too 🙂  I’m super excited and she’s going to do a great job!

Thursday

Danny night.  We had to shorten the workout cause Danny thinks I’m a magician sometimes and can do ALL the things in one workout 🙂 It was supposed to be a 5 to 1 workout, and the rowing was supposed to go from 500 meters down to 100 meters, but we ended up just doing 100 meters every time. All of this was done with a 15 lb dumbbell. Since everything was single arm, we did all the right arm exercises first, then all the left arm, then row.

1. 10 SA high pull

2. 10 SA cleans

3. 10 SA RDLs

4. 10 SA reverse lunges

5. 10 SA squat and press

6. Row 100 meters

The next round, we dropped the 5th exercise, then on the following one we dropped the 4th and so on.  We ended up not being able to finish the last round.

Friday

Nothing exciting on Friday 🙂

Saturday

Supposed to be a Danny day but I woke up with an excruciating earache and went to Patient First. Turned out to not be an ear infection but just backed up sinuses pressing on my ear.

Michael and I went to an ODU football game on Saturday afternoon. More on that in another post 🙂

Sunday

Church in the morning, then went home and got a lot of housework done.

How was your week? Have you managed to fight off sickness this fall?

 

4 thoughts on “Weekly Update – 11/3

  1. I hope your ear feels better soon :(. I haven’t been sick yet this Fall, knock on wood, which is crazy because we’ve had some weird weather changes and a lot of people here have been sick.

    Glad you went to a football game and met with the baker and had a fun week overall, including some good workouts!

Leave a Reply

