October Vacation + Engagement Pictures

After Crawlin Crab on Sunday, I was so ready for a relaxing week off! My stress levels have been pretty high recently, and this vacation couldn’t have come at a more perfect time.

Monday

I dragged my butt out of bed for my mani/pedi appointment.  Once I arrived at the salon, I was surprised to find out that the salon had been repossessed by the bank! I really needed my nails done before our engagement shots on Tuesday.  I had my haircut at 11:30, and thankfully she has a nail person that was able to do my nails on such short notice!  Mom and I even got a chance to go out to lunch together.  It was a great recuperation day after the half.

Displaying photo 1.JPG

Pretty nails!

Displaying photo 2.JPG

My feet actually look pretty for once!

Displaying photo 3.JPG

New haircut 🙂

 

Displaying photo.JPG

Lunch at JoJacks with my momma!

Tuesday

Michael and I got up on Tuesday morning to head off to vacation.

Displaying photo 4.JPG

Yes I used a filter. No shame in my game.

Our first stop was in Richmond to get my ring cleaned and shop for wedding bands at TIFFANY’S!

Displaying photo 5.JPG

Aren’t we so cute?!

Displaying photo 4.JPG

Like a kid in a candy shop!

We then headed up to Orange to check into our hotel and get ourselves ready for our engagement pictures.  We had our pictures taken at Carter Mountain Orchard by the fabulous Katelyn James Photography.  You can check out the rest of our pictures here.  Despite some rain that forced us to find a secondary location, it was a fantastic time!

Displaying photo 1.JPG

Displaying photo 2.JPG

Displaying photo 3.JPG

 

Displaying photo 5.JPG

Displaying photo 4.JPG

 

Wednesday

On Wednesday, we got up and drove into Charlottesville,VA. We went to a few wineries and did some shopping.  It was a great day 🙂

Displaying photo 1.JPG

Country traffic jam.

Displaying photo 2.JPG

Horton Vineyards

Displaying photo 3.JPG

Horton Vineyards

Displaying photo 5.JPG

Trump Winery

Displaying photo 1.JPG

Trump Winery

Displaying photo 2.JPG

Trump Winery

Displaying photo 3.JPG

Jefferson Vineyards

 

Thursday

Thursday was a more relaxed day.  We had breakfast and then sat outside at the hotel and did some reading and relaxing.  Later in the afternoon we headed toward Culpepper and went to two Greek vineyards. We had been to Mediterranean cellars before, but Molon Lave was a last minute decision and we LOVED it.  We even bought a bottle of wine and came back to the hotel and sat out to watch the sunset.

Displaying photo 4.JPG

View from the back porch of the hotel

Displaying photo 5.JPG

Our sunset picnic with Vidal Blanc from Molon Lave!

Displaying photo 1.JPG

Look at this cutie!

 

Friday

On Friday, we headed to Stuarts Draft to visit my stepsister and her husband.  We went to Barren Ridge for our last wine tasting of the trip.

Displaying IMG_2640.JPG

Rob, Cristina, Michael and me at Barren Ridge

Later that night, we went into Staunton to have dinner with some of Michael’s friends.

Saturday

This was our last day, we got up pretty early to head home, since we had a work picnic that afternoon.  The weather got a little rough once we got there, so we didn’t stay long, but it was a fun time.

Sunday

Had church in the morning on Sunday, then got a lot done around the house and just caught up after being gone on vacation.  I had dinner with my Dad, stepmom and stepsister, and my future brother in law even came with me.  It was a great week and a nice relaxing weekend to wrap up the week.

 

Do you like going to wineries? How was your weekend?

Leave a Reply

