Weekly Update – 9/22

This wasn’t exactly the week I was planning on with my workouts, but life happens.

Monday

Monday AM: Forgot to set my alarm clock.  FAIL.

Monday PM: I guess Monday night is no longer Hatha yoga.  I don’t know if I could call it Vinyasa either.  I’m still a little confused by Jaye’s teaching style.  Class was particularly difficult, she had us holding poses forever and I sweat a TON.

Tuesday

Danny night. The weather was wonderful – and we got to work out outside!

Three Rounds of the following:

1. 10 push-ups

2. 100 meter run

3. 15 KB high-pull to goblet squat

4. 30 ball slams

5. 30 resistance band jumping jacks

Wednesday

Wednesday AM: Woke up so late – only 1 mile on the treadmill after some stretching and foam rolling.

Wednesday PM: Actually had church worship team practice for once, so no yoga.

Thursday

Danny night. Yay for being outside again!

Four Rounds of the following:

1. 15 KB Squat jumps (12 lbs)

2. Sled push (50 lbs)

3. 15 push ups

4. Sled push (50 lbs)

Friday

Friday AM: Actually woke up on time for my workout, but my left foot was really bothering me.  I had the heel and arch pain I’ve been having and an aching in my outer metatarsals.  I have been breaking in a new pair of shoes for work, and that’s the only thing I can think of that might be bothering them.  Anyway – slept in a little then got up and did some housework.

Friday PM: Rest night.

Saturday

Went to the Smithfield Bourbon and Bacon Fest! You get a half a pound of Smithfield bacon that you can dress up with toppings.  You also get free beer tastings.  We opted not to buy the tickets that got you bourbon  tastings.

Displaying photo 1.JPG

Bacon Fest!

Then Michael and I went to my mom’s house and had dinner around the campfire 🙂

Displaying photo 2.JPG

This is just Autumn in a picture!

Sunday

Went to church then had our first premarital counseling session with our pastor.  Came home and watched my Philadelphia Eagles lose 😦

Have you ever been to a bacon fest or other type of festival? Who is your favorite NFL team?

5 thoughts on “Weekly Update – 9/22

  1. I haven’t been setting my alarm clock and figure…I’ll wake up when I wake up. If that includes a workout, it does…if it doesn’t include a workout then it doesn’t. HA!

  2. I have to set a clock lately or I’ll oversleep and be late for work! Especially mornings like today when the sun doesn’t really come up and it’s just dark and dreary. But I think it’s important to take time off from workouts and at least not do the alarm + early morning thing occasionally, even if it’s just 1-2 days a week. It sounds like you got some good workouts in and had fun at bacon fest.

Leave a Reply

