Weekly Update – 9/15

Monday

Monday AM: Monday mornings are so hard.  Only 1.25 miles in after a really good stretch and foam roll session.

Monday PM: Yoga with Jaye.  Not sure why, but this class felt especially difficult.  I think she was holding poses for a really long time, and my muscles weren’t having any of it.

Tuesday

Stayed up way too late on Monday night to watch my Philadelphia Eagles win so I overslept, which was just perfect, because I had to get bloodwork done.

Danny night – outside!  We did more of a rehab type of day, which aren’t any easier than a high intensity day.

Round 1 (3x):

1. Resistance band tightrope walks (25 yrds)

2. Resistance band lateral steps (25 yrds)

Round 2 (3x):

1. Windmills with 12 lb KB

2. 10 KB step-ups each side

Wednesday

Wednesday AM:  I didn’t feel well most of the day on Tuesday, so I opted to sleep in. Such a good choice.

Wednesday PM: Yoga – Neve filled in for Jaye and I LOVE HER! She’s so sweet.  She normally teaches Hatha Yoga, so she admitted that she wasn’t extremely fond of teaching this Vinyasa yoga class, but I think she did a good job. With all of my stress recently, class was good for the soul!

Thursday

Danny night, outside in the gorgeous weather!

First Round (2x):

1. Sled push with 50 lbs,  20 body weight squats

2. Sled push with 25 lbs,  20 body weight squats

3. Sled push with no extra weight,  20 body weight squats

Second Round (2x):

1. SL step up with 25 lb weight in hand (each side)

Stretching:

Elevated hip raise with resistance band on thighs, 15 SL lifts while holding the hip raise (each side)

Friday

Friday AM: Skipped my workout.  Stress was bad yesterday and I opted for a really good night’s sleep.  Sometimes you have to know your body.

Friday PM: Rest night!

Saturday – Sunday

The fiance took me on a surprise trip for our one year anniversary from when we started dating! (We got engaged after 7 months of dating). He had told me all week that I should plan to go away, and he wasn’t going to tell me where we were going. For those of you who don’t know (I don’t often prefer to reveal my flaws) I am a control freak.  Not knowing where we were going was KILLING me.

We ended up going to Cape Charles on the Eastern Shore of VA! We had wonderfully fantastic weather! I’ll write another post about that later, but it was a lovely weekend 🙂

How was your weekend? How’s the weather where you are?

 

8 thoughts on “Weekly Update – 9/15

  1. My weekend was pretty uneventful. I had a rest day on Saturday and watched the Florida vs. Alabama game … so NOT a happy ending 😦 . Sunday was a training run. The weather hasn’t been the best here. Sunday has been the only nice day here in a while. Otherwise it’s been raining kitties and puppies for the most part/

Leave a Reply

