Weekly Update – 6/23 + Wedding Dresses!

Monday

Yoga night, my favorite! Sue was back (yay!)  We did some hip openers which were rough.  Had a little trouble with balance this week for some reason.  Otherwise, it was a good class.

Tuesday

Danny night.  We spent about 45 minutes talking about nutrition, revamp of our program and my weight loss plan.  I was going to do a great kettle bell workout, but I had a family emergency and had to leave.  It was kind of ironic that we got all pumped up about a new program…then I couldn’t work out.

For those of you who pray (or send positive thoughts); please pray for my stepdad.  I don’t prefer to share details- but prayers for health would be much appreciated and deeply coveted.

Wednesday

Church practice, so yet another night with no workout!

Thursday

I made good nutritional choices on Thursday, so I’m pretty proud of myself.  In honor of my Turkish Getups in my workout, I had a turkey burger for dinner.  See what I did there?

Danny night.  Time to get to WORK!  Normal warmup of hamstring walks, squats, lunges, wall-sits, and yoga push-ups.

We did 3 Rounds of the following:

1. 10 Turkish Getups each side (that’s a total of 60 turkish getups- I was sweatin’!)

2. 20 squats with arms overhead in “Y”shape with resistance band on wrists

3. 10 backward lunges each side with arms overhead in “I” shape with resistance band on wrists.

***#2 and #3 were done with a huge resistance band around my waist connecting me to a pole.

For those of you who have never done a Turkish Getup:

Friday

My friend Julee came for the weekend and I had to clean up the guest room (and rest of the house) for her to stay there.  My house has gotten to be quite a mess and I’m not proud of it.

Saturday

Wedding dress shopping day!!! I found THE dress!!!!!

Sunday

Church in the AM, then we had lunch at Michael’s parents house.  I had a lot of pain in my back and shoulder related to my scoliosis.  It was making me wince in pain.  I need to try to get this sorted out soon or I need to be going to the doctor.

How was last week/weekend for you?  Do you have any big plans this week?

 

2 thoughts on “Weekly Update – 6/23 + Wedding Dresses!

  1. It sounds like you had a really solid week and I’m so happy for you! I’m glad your wedding planning is coming along so nicely (and of course workouts!).

Leave a Reply

