Saucony Guide 7

One of my favorite things growing up was when I got to go back to school shopping and get a new pair of shoes for the year.  Those days, I opted for a cool pair of Vans.  I thought I was just SO COOL.

Now I get excited about new running shoes! I picked up a pair of Saucony Guide 7‘s at Running, Etc this weekend.  They offered to show me other shoes, but I like my old standby shoe for now.  Why fix what ain’t broke?

I’ve been wearing the Guide 6’s since 2012 but hadn’t updated to the 7’s yet.  I realized that I have been wearing my last pair way past their welcome.

Other than some slight changes to their color schemes, I haven’t noticed much of a difference.  I’m not a shoe expert – I know there are probably some structural changes, but none that I can notice.

Any other Saucony Guide lovers out there? Do you have a “standby” favorite running shoe? What kind of shoes did you like to wear as a teenager?

20140609-141755-51475887.jpg

Pretty shoes!

9 thoughts on “Saucony Guide 7

  1. My shoes of choice right now are the Mizuno Wave Elixir, which are unfortunately now discontinued so I have to find another shoe… most likely the Wave Inspires. I have thought about adding a pair of Brooks Pure Cadence into the mix, though.

  2. I always run in soccer shoes. They fit my feet perfectly, and they are excellent for running on the forest trails. I play soccer regularly and having separate shoes for running would cost too much.

Leave a Reply

