One year away!

Let the countdown begin!!!! Oh wait, I’ve already been counting down….Ya’ll, I’m getting married a year from TODAY, and I couldn’t be more excited!

Wedding planning has been slightly stressful thus far, and there is a TON more ahead of me, but thankfully, I have the really big things out of the way and done! Here’s a bit of a sneak peek:

Venue – We’ll be getting married at my alma mater: Christopher Newport University (CNU)!

Catering – CNU will be doing the catering and its gonna be oh so yummy!

Photographer – The amazing and fantastic Katelyn James (now Katelyn Alsop) will be capturing our big day.  I am so beyond excited to have her!  Katelyn and I have known each other for almost 10 years and I have seen her business grow over the years.  She and I were on worship team together in college and she is such a beautiful soul.

DJ/Lights – My friend Eric will be my DJ and do our lighting for the wedding.  He is starting his own business: Surf and Sound Events, and we are so excited to support this new chapter in his life.

I have an appointment to try on dresses at the end of the month!  I’m not normally a super girly girl, but I totally will be that day.  I’m excited 🙂 I don’t have any preconceived notions of finding THE DRESS the first time I go, but hey, maybe I’ll get lucky!

I’m excited about all the things that go into the wedding day, but I’m so much more excited to start my life with Michael.  This year will certainly be a test of patience. I’m trying so hard to enjoy this season of life…you aren’t engaged forever, after all!

What things in your life are you counting down to? Are you a good planner, or does planning stress you out?

 

9 thoughts on “One year away!

  1. That’s SO exciting!!! I will always fondly remember the anticipation leading up to my wedding. It gets stressful, but try to enjoy every moment! It sounds like you are really well organized and prepared so far!

    Right now I’m just looking forward to upcoming races and our trip to Disney in January for marathon weekend. Oh and soon we’ll be buying a house!

    • I’m trying very hard to be patient and enjoy the process.

      Disney marathon weekend will be SO FUN – I’m gonna live vicariously through you 🙂 Such a cool thing to look forward to! Buying a house is a huge deal and so awesome! It can be stressful – but I always loved the process!

Leave a Reply

