These are a few of my favorite things…..

I stole this from Ritsa! She has the best questions/surveys!

Name your Favorite…

Person- My wonderful fiance, Michael. 

Color – I usually say purple, but I like blue a lot too.  Right now I’m really obsessed with anything mint. 

Food – Do I have to pick just one? Seriously, not fair. Right now: Hummus.

Smell – Hm, that’s a hard one.  I love the smell of a campfire.  Its one of my favorite things in the world.  Reminds me of fall, my favorite season, and it reminds me of good times camping growing up! 

Book – This is also a really hard one.  I used to be a huge bookworm.  Not as much any more, but I still appreciate a good book.  I think I could read the Ragamuffin Gospel forever. So much wonderful truth in there.  

ragamuffin gospel

Movie – All of them.  The Princess Bride is probably one I could watch on repeat and never get sick of it.

Song –  Right now its “Problem” by Ariana Grande feat. Iggy Azalea.  So much awesomeness in one song.

Time of day – Early evening, around 7pm. 

Day of the week – It depends.  Usually Saturday since its really the only day I get to sleep in.  

Thing to do when bored – Play Sudoku.  Seriously, I’m obsessed with that game.

Celebrity – I LOVE Sophia Bush.  For those of you not familiar with her, she is from One Tree Hill (CW formerly on the WB).  I know the show ended a few years ago but it was so good.  She is a crazy beautiful actress, but what I really love about her is she’s not the typical celebrity.  She is big into social justice, anti-bullying and self-acceptance.  Read all about her here

sophia bush

Drink – Water, espresso, beer.   I can pick no favorites!

TV show – No longer on the air: One Tree Hill.  Currently on air: Walking Dead. Yeah, I know, I have eclectic tastes. 

Fruit – B-a-n-a-n-a-s! (Admit it, you read that in Gwen Stefani’s voice)

bananas

Vegetable – Broccoli! I could eat it all day every day.

Store/shop – Old Navy. 

Workout – Right now, yoga.  Love it.  

Quote  – 

be the change

Boy’s name  –  Ethan

Girl’s name –  Cadence

Potato chip flavor – Sour Cream and Onion. OMG.

Meal of the day – Lunch.  Lunch break FTW.

Ice cream flavor – Mint Chocolate Chip. Edy’s.

edys-mint-chocolate-chips-53772 

Season – Autumn.

Dessert – Anything chocolate.  

Your turn! Post to your blog or answer your favorite “favorite” questions in the comments!

3 thoughts on “These are a few of my favorite things…..

  1. I can’t eat broccoli. My distaste for it remains from my childhood, I am just the worst when it comes to eating that thing. I am big for carrots on the other hand.

Leave a Reply

