Allergies Galore!

It was bound to happen eventually with all the pollen out there!  I love spring, but man, allergy season is the worst!

I started feeling crappy yesterday…sore throat, sneezy.  By the time I made it to yoga last night, I knew I was in trouble.  I don’t know how anyone enjoyed class with me sniffling every 5 seconds!  I went to Walmart and got my trusty cough drops and Mucinex and braced myself for the worst!  This happens at least once each spring…sore throat, congestion, ears hurt, sneezing. If I don’t treat it, it turns into a sinus infection.

I barely slept last night.  Even with medication, I feel like someone is constantly sitting on my face/head and I can’t breathe.  I wanted to call in sick to work, but today is just one of those days that it is not an option.  I have so many meetings and I don’t want to have to reschedule them all.

Pity party for Lauren!

….Ok, I think I got it out of my system now.

Do you struggle with allergies? Are you a big baby like I am about being sick?

6 thoughts on “Allergies Galore!

  1. Sorry to hear about the allergies Lauren 😦 I don’t do much whining when I’m not well I just sleep it away

Leave a Reply

