Weekly Update – 5/12

Monday

Favorite night of the week- yoga.  We moved to starting at 6:30, which makes it a little more difficult for me to get there on time, but I make it work.  Class seemed to fly by this week, which I was kind of sad about! You would think you’d be ready to finish a 75 minute class, but I love every second of it.

Tuesday

Normal dynamic warm-up of hamstring walks, squats, walking lunges, wall-sits, yoga pushups.

First Round (x3):

1. 10 (each side)  incline single arm chest press with 15 lb dumbbells

2. 20 deadlifts with 15 lb dumbbells

Second Round (x3):

1. 10 (each side) seated back rows on cable machine

2. 20 kettlebell swings (20 lbs)

Wednesday

Rest day.  I had to go to a viewing for a childhood friend that had passed away.  I haven’t been close with her for a long time, but we grew up together.  It so bittersweet reconnecting with people over such sad circumstances.

Thursday

Danny night.  I didn’t write this down the next day and its hard to remember what we did since we were all over the place!

First Round (x3):

1. 10 lb dumbbell step up and press (each side)

2. 20 Seated back rows (27.5 lbs)

Second Round (x3):

1. 10 kettlebell overhead press (reverse grip)

2. Single leg press (10 each side) at 80 lbs

We also did abs in conjunction with something else that I can’t remember, because my abs hurt all weekend.

Friday/Saturday/Sunday

No working out for me!  Michael and I went up to Pennsylvania to visit my Dad’s family.  My aunt and uncle graduated from college (yes, in their 50s!) and we went up to celebrate.  This was the first time Michael has met any of my extended family.  We got to see my grandparents (mom’s side) and my aunt and cousins (mom’s side).  We had the party for my Dad’s family and got to see almost everyone!

Michael and I enjoying the beautiful weather!

Michael and I enjoying the beautiful weather!

 

His and Hers s'well bottles

His and Hers s’well bottles

Got to see where my grandparents are interred.

Got to see where my grandparents are interred.

My grandmother's copy of one of my favorite devotionals.  Such a treasure!

My grandmother’s copy of one of my favorite devotionals, that now belongs to me. Such a treasure!

Package from my fabulous wedding photographer!

Package from my fabulous wedding photographer!

6 thoughts on “Weekly Update – 5/12

    • I was outside Philly in Bucks County. We were visiting family – it was a crazy busy whirlwind of a weekend.

      My strength routine is evil. I’d never do it if Danny didn’t make me. Its really done wonders for my running though.

Leave a Reply

