Weekly Update

Monday

So even though Monday was my birthday, I really wanted nothing more than to go to yoga class.  After the chaos (although it was amazing) of the weekend, I wanted some “me” time 🙂 Class was just as relaxing and amazing as I’d hoped!

Tuesday

Danny night.  We are working on stretching.  This workout was all about hip mobility.

1. Hamstring walks, wall sit (x2)

2. Squats, wall sit (x2)

3. Walking Lunges, wall sit (x2)

4. 5 yoga pushups on bosu ball, 10 supine hip hinges each side (x2)

Wednesday

Rest day.  Fiance and I looked at our first venue option!

Thursday

Danny night. We worked mostly on shoulder mobility. We did what will become my new warmup:

1. Hamstring walks, wall sit, 5 yoga pushups (x1)

2. Squats, wall sit, 5 yoga pushups (x1)

3. Walking Lunges, wall sit, 5 yoga pushups (x1)

We did 3 rounds of the following:

1. 15 double kettlebell clean and press (12 lbs)

2. 10 (each side) kettlebell rows in push up position (20 lbs)

Friday 

Rest day.  Got to hang out with the fiance and dream about wedding planning! We came up with a  budget…yikes!

Saturday

Danny and I have a bunch of sessions to make up from all the snowstorms we had this winter, my vacation, sickness, etc.  We are adding a Saturday session for a few weeks!

Did my normal warmup:

1. Hamstring walks, wall sit, 5 yoga pushups (x1)

2. Squats, wall sit, 5 yoga pushups (x1)

3. Walking Lunges, wall sit, 5 yoga pushups (x1)

We did some stretches and foam rolling for some tightness in my back.  We did a lot of other stretching that I honestly can’t remember right now.  I’m horrible at documenting!

Michael and I spent some time walking around CNU (my alma mater) because it is a potential wedding site.  We had dinner with my friend Sara and her husband Matt.  Later on, our friends Sarah and Chris joined us.  The girls gave me lovely birthday presents and some wedding planning stuff – magazines galore!!!

Sunday

Church in the morning. Had lunch with my old college roommate, Erin.  Michael and I walked around CNU again since the weather was so lovely 🙂

Do you have a certain warmup that you like to do? What did you do this week?

5 thoughts on “Weekly Update

  1. I’m sure you had a great CNU walk. I run at the Noland Trail quite often!! It’s lovely and fabulous!! Great workouts!! You’re a hard worker!! XOXO!! Glad you had a fab birthday!

Leave a Reply

