Getting to know me….

Sorry I haven’t been active recently – its been a whirlwind of a week! I thought this would be a good post to tide me over till I can actually post something coherent 🙂

Stolen from Ritsa!

1. What are you wearing?

Black dress pants, a black tank and a grey cardigan.

2. Ever been in love?

Sure am!

3. Ever had a terrible breakup?

Sure have!

4. How tall are you?

5’5”

5. How much do you weigh?

I’m not telling you that!

6. Any tattoos?

Nope! I want a few though. I just need the courage to get one!

7. Any piercings?

I have my ears pierced.  I had a second hole, but I’m letting them close up.  I’ve had issues with them getting infected!

8. Favorite song?

I can’t just pick ONE! How about I just tell you what I’m currently listening to instead?  “A Lack of Color” by Death Cab for Cutie.

9. Quality you look for in a partner?

They must be very family oriented, or at least understand that I am.  My family is so crucially important to me!

10. Favorite quote?

Hmm, that’s a hard one.  I’ve always liked this quote from the movie “Signs.”

“See what you have to ask yourself is what kind of person are you? Are you the kind that sees signs, that sees miracles? Or do you believe that people just get lucky? Or, look at the question this way: Is it possible that there are no coincidences?”

11. Favorite actor?

I love Mark Harmon.  I also have a girl crush on Debra Messing.

12. Loud music or soft?

Soft music cranked up loud.  🙂

13. Where do you go when you’re sad?

I either spend time with my family or veg out alone.  I am an introvert, so I need time to process whatever is making me sad.

14. How long does it take you to get ready in the morning?

Not long at all, less than 30 minute.  I shower at night after my workouts, so I don’t have a lot to do in the AM.  I spend more time playing on my iPad and watching TV in the AM than actually getting ready.

15. Ever been in a physical fight?

Does a fight with my brother when I was a little kid count?

If so, then absolutely yes.

16. Turn on?

Eyes.  “Nuff said.

17. Turn off?

Smoking.  Gross.

18. Fears?

Bees. And fire. I don’t mind candles and a campfire, but I don’t want to be closer to them than necessary.

19. Last thing that made you cry?

Thinking about how sweet and giving my fiance is.  He truly loves me in a sacrificial way.

20. Last time you said you loved someone?

Today!

21. Meaning behind your YouTube Name?

I have a youtube name? I’m not sure about that.

22. The relationship between you and the person you last texted?

Texted my fiance.

23. Favorite food?

Chocolate! Seriously.

24. Place you want to visit?

Europe, all over.  I really want to visit Seattle too.  Not really sure why, but I do.

Also NYC – because I’ve never been!

25. Do you have a crush?

I mean, I have a crush on my fiance.  Is that weird to still have a crush on him? Haha

26. Last time you kissed someone?

Um, Wednesday?  I don’t get to see him everyday 😦

27. Last time you were insulted?

Oh lord, probably today. Haha.

28. Favorite piece of jewelry?

My engagement ring!

29. Who should answer these questions next?

Anyone else who is bored!

One thought on “Getting to know me….

Leave a Reply

