Personal Training

When I started my journey to health back in 2012, I did a lot on my own.  I started working out at home, walking on my treadmill, doing ab exercises I had pinned on Pinterest, and I realized I wanted needed something more.

I joined Onelife in May of 2012. This place has seriously become my second home!

I started personal training with a great trainer named Allie in late summer.  She was great – loved Crossfit (a world I knew nothing about) and pushed me to my limits.  It was great to get that kick in the rear that I so desperately needed.  We worked together for about 6 months, then she left to pursue her education.  I was very wary of finding another trainer, because I was so attached to her, but then she placed me with Danny.

I have a love/hate relationship with Danny.  I love to hate him.

Eh, just kidding.  Danny is great.  He has pushed me to my limits; he has helped me when I’ve gone through personal tragedy.  He’s been patient with me when I’ve over trained and injured myself.

I used to work with him for an hour once a week, and recently switched to twice a week.  We spend one day doing strength training, the other doing stretching and recovery.  It has made considerable difference in my journey to health.  I don’t know what I would do without the constant presence he has keeping me accountable.

If anyone is interested in his philosophy, you can read about it here: http://www.danabolics.com/

Do you have a personal trainer? Who do you have keeping you accountable?

2 thoughts on “Personal Training

  1. Nice write up and I’m on Pinterest too (LeeRunsDistance)! I’ve never had a personal trainer. I’ve always kinda been a lone wolf when it comes to training

Leave a Reply

