Weekly Update – 10/22

This week ended up being kind of a crappy week due to me being sick and a big baby.  In retrospect, I’m glad I took the opportunity to rest. Here’s hoping next week will be much more productive!

Monday

Ended up skipping yoga because life got in the way.  And by life, I mean my mother’s computer problems 🙂

Tuesday

Workout with Danny outside.

Three rounds of the following:

1. 12 front squats with a barbell

2. 6 split squat dumbbell press (each side)

3. 3 turkish get-ups (each side)

4. 200 meter run

5. 100 meter run

6. 50 meter run

Wednesday

Being sick hit me like a ton of bricks on Wednesday afternoon.  I opted for a rest day instead of yoga.  It was oh so worth it!

Thursday

Danny night.  I felt a lot better on Thursday.

4 Rounds of the following:

1. 12 deadlifts (bar + 20 lbs)

2.  8 side lunges (each side) with 10 lb plate. Raise plate overhead while holding lunge.

All this was after I lost my wallet and frantically drove back to Target to try to find it.  That was a workout all on its own!

Friday

I worked from home in the morning and had the afternoon off.  Mom and I worked on wedding stuff and met with the florist.  We had JoJacks for lunch…yum!

Saturday

Wicked 10k! More to come in my recap!

Sunday

Church in the morning, then Michael and I had a wedding planning meeting to discuss the budget, to-do list, etc.  We have done so much, yet so little!

One thought on “Weekly Update – 10/22

Leave a comment